2023 Teachers of the Year

Murfreesboro City Schools is proud to announce that Stephanie Fontaine, fifth grade teacher at Erma Siegel Elementary and Catrynia Gannon, kindergarten teacher at Overall Creek have been selected as District Teachers of the Year.

Teachers were chosen for this honor based on their commitment to teaching excellence. The 2022-2023 School Level Honorees include:

Black Fox Elementary
Carrie Newberg, Warren Frye

Bradley Academy
Marina Dupes, Stephanie Robinson

Cason Lane Academy
Trisha Lunte, Laura Caylor

Discovery School
Amy Ritter, Kaitlyn Campbell

Erma Siegel Elementary
Ashley McCarver, Stephanie Fontaine

Hobgood Elementary
Megan Mayton, Angela Wilson

John Pittard Elementary
Jenny Beets, Tonia McLane

Mitchell-Neilson Primary
Shareen Staples

Mitchell-Neilson Elementary
Elizabeth Truestell, Monica Amos

Northfield Elementary
Donna Karrh, Luke Dickerson

Overall Creek Elementary
Catrynia Gannon, Miranda Good

Reeves-Rogers Elementary
Lauren Hill, Riki Webb

Salem Elementary
Joy Gallagher, Lucie Abbott

Scales Elementary
Jessica Euverard, Richard Alexander

The Tennessee Teacher of the Year program is designed to promote recognition, respect and appreciation for teachers, to stimulate interest in teaching as a career, and to encourage public involvement in education.